Today Im Pondering…An Old New Career

Today is a good day. And its only 6pm. Amazing what can happen in one afternoon.

I had not written a blog post in almost two weeks. The reason is very simple…I have been out of sorts. Life has been too chaotic. And that would be putting it mildly. My life has really been in the ringer for the last six months. Hopefully though, today starts the change in my life to get things back on track.

Today I accepted a position with a new company. I wont mention the company’s name right now…nor is it relevant at the moment. What is relevant about this position is that it will be taking me back into the corporate america arena, a place that I haven’t been in some time. And the position is back doing data warehousing and business intelligence, two things that I really didn’t ever envision myself doing again, but you never know what kind of hand life is going to deal ya.

So, starting Monday, I re-embark on an “old” new career  path. The next couple of days in preparation will be spent reflecting on the past few months and all the madness that transpired and pondering all of the future possibilities in my “old” new career path. Maybe life really is like a box of chocolates. Don’t ask why I just quoted a movie I didn’t like. And I don’t like chocolate. Yep…I’m officially going stir crazy.

Leave a Reply

