Pondering This: Why I Am A Crappy Blogger…

I really do stink when it comes to blogging.

I don’t really understand what it means to sit down every day, or even every other day, and actually write about all the stuff that’s in my head. And it’s crazy because I do have a lot of stuff floating around up in this brain. Stuff that would be great to get written out…maybe talked about…maybe not…but out there for the world to have at. However, I am WAY TOO EASILY sidetracked by things and thus my blogging suffers.

This is the first blog post that I have written in almost 2 months. Yes, I have been busy. Yes, life has been a roller coaster. But 2 months without writing anything down…terrible. LOL.

Maybe I need to make an early New Year’s resolution to start blogging more often. Then again…how often to New Years resolutions ever get followed…???

Maybe I need someone to kick my tail in gear about writing stuff down more often? Anyone with any advice about how I can stay on my blogging game more frequently? I clearly need help! 🙂

One thought on “Pondering This: Why I Am A Crappy Blogger…

  1. Quit everything else you are doing and just focus on blogging. It will pay off in the end.

    Just kidding, of course, but I feel your pain. I have dropped from 2+ posts a day to 2+ posts a week. I am thinking that I will block out some time and put together a number of blog posts, then spread out the actual posting. Then it will feel more like consistent output.

    In other news, I am starting up a site to try and feature independent bloggers. I would love to have you on the list. Maybe it will inspire you to blog more often. You don’t really have to do much, maybe just give me a bit of a profile write-up. I will link over to you and post some of your blog posts to hopefully help drive some more traffic. Check out the site and give me your thoughts. http://www.indieposit.com

    Later-

Leave a Reply

